CSK Vs RCB Update Result, 2024 IPL:Chennai Super Kings CSK win by 176/4 in 18.4 over and 6 wkts

As the Indian Premier League returns, what better start to the season than the defending champions, Chennai Super Kings, reviving their southern derby rivalry with the Royal Challengers Bangalore. With an enthralling game on the horizon, we’ve got you covered.

In the opening match of the 17th edition of the IPL at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai, both openers Ruturaj Gaikwad and Rachin Ravindra departed for Chennai Super Kings. Despite their early dismissals, cameos from Dinesh Karthik and Anuj Rawat propelled Royal Challengers Bengaluru to a competitive total of 173/6. Mustafizur Rahman stood out as the pick of the bowlers for CSK.

The spotlight shifted to MS Dhoni, who relinquished the CSK captaincy on the eve of the match, passing the reins of the defending champions to Ruturaj Gaikwad. This match also marked Virat Kohli’s return to competitive cricket, adding further intrigue to the contest.

With his impeccable timing, Dhoni seems poised to excel once again. After securing their fifth title with an inexperienced bowling unit, Gaikwad now has the opportunity to carry forward CSK’s proud legacy with arguably the best-ever unit assembled by the franchise.

Royal Challengers Bengaluru won the toss and elected to bat.

RCB (Royal Challengers Bengaluru) And CSK (Chennai Super Kings) Players

  • List Image
    Faf du Plessis(c), Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Dinesh Karthik(w), Anuj Rawat, Karn Sharma, Alzarri Joseph, Mayank Dagar, Mohammed Siraj
  • List Image
    Ruturaj Gaikwad(c), Rachin Ravindra, Ajinkya Rahane, Daryl Mitchell, Ravindra Jadeja, Sameer Rizvi, MS Dhoni(w), Deepak Chahar, Maheesh Theekshana, Mustafizur Rahman, Tushar Deshpande
Royal Challengers Bangalore 173/6 (20)
Virat Kohli212001105.00 c: Rachin Ravindra b: Mustafizur Rahman
Faf du Plessis352380152.17 c: Rachin Ravindra b: Mustafizur Rahman
Rajat Patidar03000.00 c: MS Dhoni b: Mustafizur Rahman
Glenn Maxwell01000.00 c: MS Dhoni b: Deepak Chaha
Cameron Green18221081.82 b: Mustafizur Rahman
Anuj Rawat482543192.00 (nun out (MS Dhoni)
Dinesh Karthik382632146.15 (not out)
Karn Sharma
Alzarri Joseph
Mayank Dagar
Mohammed Siraj
Extras 13 (Bye: 1, Leg Bye: 2, Wide: 10, No Ball: 0)
Total 173/6 in 20.0
Fall of Wickets : 1-41 (Faf du Plessis, 4.3), 2-41 (Rajat Patidar, 4.6), 3-42 (Glenn Maxwell, 5.3), 4-77 (Virat Kohli, 11.2), 5-78 (Cameron Green, 11.4), 6-173 (Anuj Rawat, 19.6),
Deepak Chahar43701029.25
Tushar Deshpande447000511.75
Maheesh Theekshana43600009.00
Mustafizur Rahman42904027.25
Ravindra Jadeja42100005.25
Chennai Super Kings 176/4 (18.4)
Ruturaj Gaikwad151530100.00 c: Cameron Green b: Yash Dayal
Rachin Ravindra371533246.67 c: Rajat Patidar b: Karn Sharma
Ajinkya Rahane271902142.11 c: Glenn Maxwell b: Cameron Green
Daryl Mitchell221802122.22 c: Rajat Patidar b: Cameron Green
Shivam Dube342841121.43 not out
Ravindra Jadeja251701147.06 (not out)
Sameer Rizvi
MS Dhoni
Deepak Chahar
Maheesh Theekshana
Tushar Deshpande
Mustafizur Rahman
Extras 16 (Bye: 4, Leg Bye: 4, Wide: 8, No Ball: 0)
Total 176/4 in 18.4
Fall of Wickets : Fall of Wickets : 1-38 (Ruturaj Gaikwad, 3.6), 2-71 (Rachin Ravindra, 6.6), 3-99 (Ajinkya Rahane, 10.2), 4-110 (Daryl Mitchell, 12.3),

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *