IPL 2024 Chennai Super Kings vs Gujarat Titans Match 7 Indian Premier League

IPL 2024 CSK vs GT Match 7 Indian Premier League| Rachin Ravindra gets Chennai off to flying start after Shubman Gill wins toss, chose to bowl

The standings in the Indian Premier League are poised for an early shakeup as Chennai Super Kings and Gujarat Titans clash tonight in a rematch of last season’s final showdown. With one victory apiece, both CSK and GT have kicked off their campaign on a positive note. Mustafizur Rahman’s impressive four-wicket haul, Shivam Dube’s emergence as a promising talent, MS Dhoni’s rejuvenated presence on the field, and the timeless performances of Umesh Yadav and Mohit Sharma have all been notable highlights. However, the most significant development has been the debut captaincies of Ruturaj Gaikwad and Shubman Gill, both leading their teams to much-needed victories.

It’s worth noting that Gaikwad’s captaincy could potentially challenge Gill’s position as an opener in India’s T20I squad. While Gill has already established himself in the Test and ODI formats, his place in the T20Is remains up for grabs. With the T20 World Cup looming ahead, both players understand the importance of delivering consistent performances. Two young talents vying for a coveted spot in the T20 World Cup squad—it’s a competition worth watching.

Despite being relatively new to the league, GT has already tasted success with as many titles as CSK. While the rivalry between these two teams may not yet rival the intensity of the IPL’s equivalent to ‘El Clasico,’ it’s certainly showing signs of developing into a compelling feud. In the previous IPL season, CSK edged past GT to thwart their bid for a second consecutive title and secure their own fifth championship victory. Gujarat may still be nursing the wounds of that defeat, but they must capitalize on their advantage over Chennai. An interesting tidbit: CSK has never emerged victorious against GT in a league match, yet they have triumphed twice in playoff encounters—once in the Qualifier 1 and once in the final.

SeriesIndian Premier League 2024 (IPL 2024)
MatchCSK VS GT 7th Match
VenueMA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
Match Start Time:7:30 PM IST – Tuesday, 26 Mar 2024
TV Channel:Star Sports Network
UmpiresAlexander Wharf, Tapan Sharma
Third UmpiresJayaraman Madanagopal
Live Streaming:Star Network

(CSK) Chennai Super Kings And (GT) Gujarat Titans Players

  • List Image
    Ruturaj Gaikwad(C), Rachin Ravindra, Ajinkya Rahane, Daryl Mitchell, Ravindra Jadeja, Sameer Rizvi, MS Dhoni(W), Deepak Chahar, Maheesh Theekshana, Mustafizur Rahman, Tushar Deshpande
  • List Image
    Shubman Gill(C), Wriddhiman Saha(W), Sai Sudharsan, Vijay Shankar, David Miller, Azmatullah Omarzai, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Umesh Yadav, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Spencer Johnson
Gujarat Titans 93/3 (11.0)
Wriddhiman Saha211740123.53 c: Tushar Deshpande b: Deepak Chahar
Shubman Gill8501160.00 lbw: Deepak Chahar
Sai Sudharsan261930125.53 not out
Vijay Shankar121201100.00 c: MS Dhoni b: Daryl Mitchell
David Miller191230158.33 not out
Azmatullah Omarzai
Rahul Tewatia
Rashid Khan
Sai Kishore
Umesh Yadav
Spencer Johnson00000
Mohit Sharma00000
Extras 6 (Bye: 0, Leg Bye: 0, Wide: 2, No Ball: 0)
Total 93/3 in 11.0
Fall of Wickets : 1-28 (Shubman Gill, 2.5), 2-34 (Wriddhiman Saha, 4.3), 3-55 (Vijay Shankar, 7.3),
Deepak Chahar3.02102027.00
Mustafizur Rahman2.03000011.55
Tushar Deshpande2.11300006.0
Ravindra Jadeja1.0900009.0
Daryl Mitchell21801009.0
Chennai Super Kings 206/6 (20)
Ruturaj Gaikwad463651127.78 c: Wriddhiman Saha b: Spencer Johnson
Rachin Ravindra462063230.00 st: Wriddhiman Saha b: Rashid Khan
Ajinkya Rahane121200100.00 st: Wriddhiman Saha b: Sai Kishore
Shivam Dube512325221.74 c: Vijay Shankar b: Rashid Khan
Daryl Mitchell242020120.00 not out
Ravindra Jadeja7310233.33 run out (Vijay Shankar)
Sameer Rizvi14602233.33 c: David Miller b: Mohit Sharma
MS Dhoni
Deepak Chahar
Tushar Deshpande
Mustafizur Rahman
Extras 6 (Bye: 0, Leg Bye: 1, Wide: 5, No Ball: 0)
Total 206/6 in 20
Fall of Wickets :  1-62 (Rachin Ravindra, 5.2), 2-104 (Ajinkya Rahane, 10.1), 3-127 (Ruturaj Gaikwad, 12.3), 4-184 (Shivam Dube, 18.2), 5-199 (Sameer Rizvi, 19.3), 6-206 (Ravindra Jadeja, 19.6),
Azmatullah OmarzaiNA3.030000110.00
Umesh Yadav2.027000113.50
Rashid Khan4.049020012.25
Sai Kishore3.02801029.33
Spencer Johnson4.03501008.75
Mohit Sharma4.01601019.00

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *